See us on Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/voyager.fishing

Buy Open Boat trips online in advance or pay cash at the boat on the day of the trip

Buy Open Boat trip tickets online now!
VOYAGER 2017 Deep Drop Tilefish Trips
Our TRIP CALENDAR page shows actual number of available spots

11 PM Sunday, January 7

1-DAY HUDSON CANYON TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $325 Fare

TRIP
CANCELED

11 PM Sunday, January 21

1-DAY HUDSON CANYON TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $325 Fare

SAILED

11 PM Sunday, April 08

1.5-DAY HUDSON CANYON TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $400 Fare

SAILED

11 PM Sunday, April 22

1.5-DAY HUDSON CANYON TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $400 Fare

SAILED

10 PM Sunday, May 06

2-DAY TILEFISH & ROSEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $475 Fare

SAILED

11 PM Friday, May 11

1.5-DAY TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $400 Fare

SAILED

10 PM Sunday, May 13

2-DAY LIMITED LOAD WORLD RECORD HUNT
Manual Reels Only, 21 Passenger limit, $575 Fare

SAILED

10 PM Thursday, May 17

1.5-DAY TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $400 Fare

TRIP
CANCELED

10 PM Sunday, May 20

2-DAY DEEP WATER EXPLORATORY TILEFISH TRIP
Electric Reels Suggested, 26 Passenger limit, $475 Fare

SAILED

10 PM Tuesday, May 22

THE REEL SEAT 1.5-DAY TILEFISH OPEN CHARTER TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $400 Fare
Call (732) 223-5353 to book

SAILED

10 PM Sunday, June 10

2-DAY TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $475 Fare

TRIP
CANCELED

10 PM Sunday, June 17

2-DAY LIMITED LOAD WORLD RECORD HUNT
Manual Reels Only, 21 Passenger limit, $575 Fare

SAILED

10 PM Sunday, June 24

2-DAY TILEFISH & ROSEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $475 Fare

SAILED

10 PM Thursday, June 28

1.5-DAY TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $400 Fare

SAILED

10 PM Sunday, July 1

2-DAY TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $475 Fare

SAILED

10 PM Thursday, July 05

1.5-DAY TILEFISH & ROSEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $400 Fare

SAILED

10 PM Thursday, July 12

1.5-DAY TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $400 Fare

SAILED

10 PM Sunday, July 15

2-DAY TILEFISH & ROSEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $475 Fare

SAILED

8 PM Sunday, July 22

2.5-DAY LIMITED LOAD WORLD RECORD HUNT
Manual Reels Only, 23 Passenger limit, $650 Fare

TRIP
CANCELED

10 PM Thursday, July 26

1.5-DAY TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $400 Fare

SAILED

10 PM Sunday, July 29

2-DAY TILEFISH & MIDRANGE WRECKS TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $475 Fare

SAILED

10 PM Thursday, August 02

1.5-DAY TILEFISH & ROSEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $400 Fare

SAILED

10 PM Thursday, August 09

1.5-DAY TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $400 Fare

SAILED

10 PM Sunday, August 12

2-DAY TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $475 Fare

SAILED

10 PM Thursday, August 23

1.5-DAY TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $400 Fare

SPOTS
AVAILABLE

10 PM Sunday, August 26

2-DAY TILEFISH & MAHI TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $475 Fare

SOLD
OUT

10 PM Friday, August 31

2-DAY TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $475 Fare

SOLD
OUT

10 PM Sunday, September 02

2-DAY TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $475 Fare

SPOTS
AVAILABLE

10 PM Sunday, September 09

1-DAY TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $325 Fare

SPOTS
AVAILABLE

10 PM Sunday, September 16

1-DAY TILEFISH TRIP
26 Passenger limit, $325 Fare

SPOTS
AVAILABLE

See our RESERVATIONS PAGE to book a 2018 TILEFISH TRIP

These very special trips target Tilefish on offshore spots in depths ranging from 400 to more than 1,000 feet.
On these trips, we travel during the night and drift for Tilefish during the day.

1-day trips    – We leave our dock at 10:00 PM and return between 8:00 PM and 9:00 PM the next day.
1-day trips – We leave our dock at 10:00 PM and return between 4:00 AM and 5:00 AM the second day.
2-day trips    – We leave our dock at 10:00 PM and return between 6:00 PM and 7:00 PM the second day.
2-day trips – We leave our dock at   8:00 PM and return between 4:00 AM and 5:00 AM the third day.

A sleeping bunk is included with your fare and we suggest you bring a sleeping bag or blanket and pillow.
Reservations ARE required.   Sorry, rental rods are NOT AVAILABLE for Tilefish Trips.

For 10:00 PM trips, you can confirm the VOYAGER is sailing on a TILEFISH TRIP by calling 732-295-3019 (select menu option 4) any time after 6:00 PM on the day of your trip.   For 8:00 PM trips, call after 12:00 noon.

Recommended Fishing Tackle:

Rods and Reels – 6 to 8-foot heavy duty rod with a single or two-speed conventional reel filled with approximately 500 yards of 50 to 65-lb. test braided Spectra line.   We strongly suggest using braided line since we will be fishing in very deep water (up to 1,000 feet.)   Sorry, rental rods are NOT AVAILABLE for Tilefish.

Tackle – 16 to 48-oz bank sinkers, 5/0 to 8/0 bait holder hooks, 5/0 to 8/0 Octopus or Octopus circle hooks, 60 or 80 lb. leader material, heavy-duty swivels, 16 to 24-oz jigs.   We use 2-hook bottom rigs or 1-hook bottom rigs when there are really big fish around.   The Captain will let you know which one to use.   You can tie your own rigs or buy them on the boat for a nominal fee.
the Reel Seat
Specialty Tilefish rods, reels, tackle and custom Tilefish rigs are also available at local tackle shops such as Dave Arbeitman's REEL SEAT in Brielle, NJ.   Dave and his team are on many VOYAGER Tilefish Trips and have first-hand knowledge of what you need to get the job done.

Bait – Tilefish eat a great variety of things.   We provide Squid baits, but you are welcome to bring along other goodies too.

Copyright © – 2018 by Captain John Sportfishing, LLC.  All rights reserved.